About SMX CSR Leadership
Summit & Awards 2023

The SMX CSR Leadership Summit & Awards which was held on 22nd September 2023, we will hear from CSR civil society leaders across India about their challenges, barriers and learning outcomes, and examine the best strategies that associations and CSR heads are embracing in the current scenario.

This summit brings together senior corporate decision makers, CSR professionals, implementing agencies, NGOs and policy makers to celebrate their achievements, and to share insights and the best practices deployed on what more can be done. This platform also provides an opportunity to network with fellow CSR professionals.

icon-black icon-wht
How to align with ESG and sustainability initiatives
icon-black icon-wht
The importance of CSR leadership in today’s business landscape
icon-black icon-wht
The role corporations play in governance that foster the wellbeing of citizens, employees and consumers
icon-black icon-wht
Building CSR leadership: the benefits, best practices, and potential obstacles

Key Highlights

Industry & Government Speakers
Partners Associated

Awards Categories

We will recognize and award the attending organizations and senior CSR professionals with CSR Awards and express gratitude for the excellent work done by the extended CSR community.

CSR Leadership Award 2023
Best CSR Impact Award
Best Innovative CSR Project Award 2023
Best NGO of the Year Award (Non Govt Organisation)
Best CSR Leader Award 2023
NGO Leadership Award (Non-Govt Organisation)
CSR Professional Award (Non-Govt Organisation)
SMX Entrepreneur of the Year (Consultancy)

Guests of Honour

Dr. Sapna Poti
Director, Strategic Alliances
Division Office of the Principal Scientific Adviser
Government of India
Smt. C Nagarani (IAS)
Director of Technical Education & Chairperson of State Board of Technical Education &
Training Govt of Andhra Pradesh
Mr. Amitabh Nag
Chief Executive Officer- Digital India Bhashini Division ( Bhashini)
Digital India Corporation, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology Govt. Of India


Dr. Bhaskar Chatterjee
Badri Narayanan Gopalakrishnan
Head, Commerce and Strategic Economic Dialogue
NITI Aayog, Government of India
Vikas Verma
Regional Head, North Region
United Nations Development Programme
OSD to Minister of Finance & Skill
Govt of Andhra Pradesh
Shikhar Jain
Principal Counsellor,
CII-ITC Centre of Excellence for Sustainable
Development, Delhi, INDIA
Vivek Prakash
VP & Head, CSR,
Jubilant Ingrevia Limited
Mathew Mathai Director - Deloitte India
Mathew Mathai
Director, Financial Advisory
Deloitte India
Shilpa Jaiswal
Shilpa Jaiswal
Head CSR – JK Cement
Dr. Sandeep Pachpande
Chairman – ASM Group of Institutes
Praveen Karn
Head Group CSR,
Spark Minda Group
Anurag Pratap
Corporate Social Responsibility Leader
Capgemini India
Ashish Sahay
Head CSR & Strategic Initiatives
Hewlett Packard India
Dr. Sindhu Bhaskar
Dr. Sindhu Bhaskar
Chairman and Founder, EST Group

Cambridge Innovation Center, MIT, Cambridge, Massachusetts

Priti Srivastava
Sr VP and Mentor, Advocacy
Reliance Industries Limited
K V Dipu
Senior President
Bajaj Allianz General Insurance Company
Geetanjali Gaur
Associate Leader CSR & ESG
Kyndryl, India
Dr. Lopamudra Priyadarshini
Assistant Vice President (AVP)
Hindalco Industries Limited,
Head of Community Relations and Sustainability – Odisha
Amit Kataria, Chief Human Resources Officer - Minfy
Amit Kataria
Chief Human Resources Officer
Bijay Chowdhury
Bijay Chowdhury
Head – CSR and Philanthropy (Asia Pacific)

Synopsys Inc.

Mr. Raj Kapoor Founder India Blockchain Alliance & Blockchain Governance Council
Raj Kapoor

India Blockchain Alliance & Blockchain Governance Council

Sumit Tayal
Chief Executive Officer
Give Grants
Nikhil Pant, CEO – Recha
Nikhil Pant
Ram Chauhan
CEO & Founder
Dinesh Badagandi
Director, Co-Founder, CEO
Tare Zameen Par
Shweta Shalini, State Head BJP- Maharashtra
Shweta Shalini
State Head BJP
Raj Gupta
General Manager Human Resources
Tata Consultancy Services
Saloni Bhardwaj
Co-Founder & CTO
Lotus Petal Foundation
Vinod Pande
Former Managing Director
SBI Foundation, India
Dr. Y. Suresh Reddy
CSR Lead – SRF Ltd
Yasmin Riaz Director Resource Mobilization & Corporate Partnerships
Yasmin Riaz
Director Resource Mobilization & Corporate Partnerships
Bal Raksha Bharat
Vivek Sood
Senior Advocate
Supreme Court Of India
Dr. Kshemendra Kumar Upadhyay
Professor and Chairperson
Centre for Sustainability & CSR – BIMTECH
Mr. Rajesh Das
Head CSR
Somany Impresa Group
K N Sanjeev Kumar
Neeraj Tayal
Head of Sales
BAI Infosolutions Private Limited
Prof. Ravi Kumar Jain
Founding Director – Sparsh Global Business School
Mitali Srivastava Hough
Mitali Srivastava Hough

Senior V.P. & Head of Planning
McCann Worldgroup, Mumbai

Be A Part Of The Event

  • To showcase and celebrate success stories by CSR community
  • To bring together 500+ senior CSR professionals for them to exchange best practices and create new professional networks
  • To engage with policy makers and understand their perspectives
  • To discuss the new challenges and also, how to align with ESG and Sustainability initiatives

Who Should Attend?

CEOs/ CXOs/ Board Directors/ Business Owners

Heads of NGOs involved in CSR projects

CSR Heads and senior CSR Managers

Aspiring young CSR professionals and students

CXOS/ Senior Managers from Implementing agencies

CSR Consultants, academics and others in CSR ecosystem


Meet Our Partners & Supporters

NGO Partners

Connect With Us

For Branding, Sponsorship and Speaker Opportunities
  • Mr. Parul Sood

    Mobile: +91 92896 50779
  • Mr. Nayanesh Deshpande

    Mobile: +91 95610 97096
For Delegates and Award Nominations
    • Ms. Afifa Sheikh

      Mobile: +91 88609 77503

Scroll to Top